top of page
Search
  • hollandauctions

Waterlogged with 48 Hours to Go!

Leaving Arzua in the rain... it will lighten up for about an hour snd a half, and then the day will finish with heavy downpours...

The first thing I notice is how many people are in the area... Last night at dinner, even in the rain, there seemed to be more people than I had seen in a while, but this morning, throngs of pilgrims appear from the roads leading out of Arzua...

Everywhere you look, more people..

It's going to be very difficult to get these woodland path pictures without people in them...

Making my way to the finish line...

The Frances is as nice e a wak as the Norte...

A litte birdie told me Santiago is close! This little guy was hopping around my feet...

Under 40kms left now....

One of the last cow pics....

Gonna miss these hills...

Enjoying the respite from the rain....

It was even almost sunny for a minute...

Everyone in Spain is growing something, whether it's flowers, or in this case, peppers...

I wonder if those shoe planters are all from pilgrims...

Another one of those dilapidated barns I like so much...










A bit more woodland path eye candy....

Stone building in a nice setting....

While my stage ends at O Pedrouzzo, I continue on another 10kms to Lavacolla, so that I will only have 10kms to Santiago, allowing me to easily make my 1pm bus to Fisterra tomorrow...

I make it to the albergue, in the pouring rain...

The little church in Lavacolla...

Another small town with not much to choose from for dinner... I eat in a restaurant run by another hostel, and Franky, the meal is just okay... I start with a weak seafood soup and the only subpar wine I've had in Spain...

The pan-fried seabass is alright, but no great flavour... I have a forgettable dessert and head to bed, looking to end my walk for good in the morning...

Distance walked today- 30kms

TOTAL DISTANCE TRAVELLED SO FAR- 908 KMS

48 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page